Corporea

The museum on the human body

Exhibition | Science Centre

The permanent exhibition in the Science Centre Città della Scienza in Naples

Archimedes designed and produced the exhibition Corporea for one of Italy’s largest science museums: Exactly four years after a devastating fire in 2013 destroyed nearly the entire building complex, the Città della Scienza in Naples reopened its doors in 2017 with the exhibition Corporea. About 100 exhibits, exhibitions, installations, and interactive stations on over 5,000 square meters and three levels take visitors on one of the most fascinating journeys – an expedition inside the human body. The exhibition focuses on health and prevention, organs and cells, and their fascinating interplay, but also on the history of medicine, the subject of vaccination, and the importance of sex education for young people today. Corporea is intended to make an important contribution to the cultural and social life of Naples and Campania.

Through virtual reality technology, games, workshops, and experiments, visitors interactively learn about the complex mechanisms that regulate our lives. The exhibition is a comprehensive experience for visitors of all ages, presenting the body as a holistic and complex system.

Quiet zones serve as multifunctional spaces for dialogue, play, and reflection. Moreover, experts and researchers present scientific experiments on health and the body in open laboratories. Corporea is also a journey through time. The 14 islands with interactive exhibits are complemented by historical finds from the National Archaeological Museum. In addition, there are objects for digital production, such as 3D printers, implants, incubators, and other digital medical products.

Client: Project Sponsors Protom Group | Città della Scienza, Naples Exhibition Area: 5,000 m², three levels, 14 thematic islands, ca 100 exhibits Languages: Italian | English | Chinese

More Information: www.cittadellascienza.it

Corporea

Eine interaktive Reise ins Innere des Körpers

Ausstellung | Science Center

Die Körperausstellung im Wissenschaftsmuseum Città della Scienza in Neapel

Für eines der größten Wissenschaftsmuseen Italiens hat Archimedes die Ausstellung “Corporea” designt und produziert. Genau vier Jahre nach dem verheerenden Großbrand im Jahr 2013, bei dem beinahe die gesamte Anlage bis auf die Grundmauern zerstört wurde, hat die Città della Scienza in Neapel 2017 mit der Ausstellung “Corporea” ihre Türen wieder geöffnet. Etwa 100 Exponate, Ausstellungen, Installationen und interaktive Stationen auf über 5.000 Quadratmetern und drei Ebenen nehmen die Besucher mit auf eine der faszinierendsten Reisen – eine Reise ins Innere des Körpers. Im Mittelpunkt der Ausstellung stehen die Themen Gesundheit und Prävention: Es geht um die einzelnen Organe und Zellen des menschlichen Körpers und deren faszinierendes Zusammenspiel, aber auch um die Geschichte der Medizin, die Thematik des Impfens und die Bedeutung der Sexualaufklärung für Jugendliche heute.

Über Virtual-Reality-Technologie, Spiele, Workshops und Experimente lernen die Besucher interaktiv die komplexen Mechanismen kennen, die unser Leben regulieren. So ist die Ausstellung ein umfassendes Erlebnis für Besucher jeden Alters.

Zwischen den Themeninseln sind Ruhezonen als multifunktionale Räume zum Dialog, zum Spiel und zur Reflexion eingerichtet. Ferner gibt es offene Labors, in denen Experten und Forscher wissenschaftliche Experimente zu den Themen Gesundheit und Körper vorstellen. “Corporea” ist auch eine Reise durch die Zeit. Die 14 Themeninseln mit interaktiven Exponaten werden erweitert durch historische Funde aus dem Archäologischen Nationalmuseum. Daneben finden sich Objekte zur digitalen Fertigung wie 3D-Drucker, Implantate, Inkubatoren und andere digitale medizinische Produkte.

Auftraggeber: Città della Scienza. Neapel, Italien Ausstellungsfläche: 5,000 m² Eröffnung: März 2017 Sprache: Italienisch | Englisch | Chinesisch

Weitere Informationen: http://www.cittadellascienza.it/corporea_eng/?lang=en